Kemi, Everybody’s growing up!

The only thing constant in life is CHANGE. 

                                                               -Unknown

  
So, we had a wedding…

Some time in August, my sister; Aunty Seun wedded her king and olowoori. It was a successful event for which I thank God. 

At the end of it all, while waiting to board his flight back to South Africa, My not-so-little-anymore brother said to me; “Kemi, everything is changing… Everybody’s growing up”.

“Seun is married now”. 

“Bayonle is almost done with his masters”. 

“You’ll be a doctor next year” Yo!

“I’m in my second year of University”

“Daddy’ll soon be a grandpa” 

Really, everything is changing and it took my brother pointing it out to me. 

I have barely 5 months before my final exams and it’s getting realer by the day. 

I’m thankful to God for bringing us this far and Seeing as we’re in the season of change, I await all the positive change and greater things to come. 
xx

-‘Kemi

Leave a comment